8-25-10 Wednesday

Status: 8.25/10.  A good day.

Events:  A very good night’s sleep, not having to get up early to go to Hopkins.  So I was able to stay home and get some chores done, Lisa was able to go to work and do a story for WNT, and the kids were out playing with friends.  Nice to have a normal day.  Off to Hopkins in the morning for counts.

 Comments:  Good friend Ruth Zwick (wife of fraternity brother Ken Zwick) graciously agreed to drive me up to Baltimore tomorrow.  I’ve known Ruth for more than 40 years, and it made me think of how long I’ve known all the good friends on this list who have been so considerate.  Some only a few years and some much longer (I count my Mom and Dad as the longest).  But all have helped me through these times, and I’m fortunate indeed to know people who are so kind and generous.  I’m a lucky man.

Love to all of you,

-Bruce

5 Responses to “”

  1. wendy Says:

    yes you are and don’t forget it…your have perfect matches…I call that super lucky…right?

  2. Bill Israel and Eileen Breslin Says:

    Great to see an incremental improvement in how you’re feeling, Bruce — and, especially, for you to get a little breather at home. Good!
    Love, Bill and Eileen

  3. Art Ulene Says:

    Bravo! This message was the perfect way to end a great day…. Art

  4. Leslie and Don Singman and Family Says:

    Such good news… so now I am thinking you will be with us for Rosh Hashanah dinner, as usual! But this year I am not expecting any of your specialty dishes, just your improving healthy self and SUPER MOM! (kids too of course)
    Leslie

  5. Rick Davidson Says:

    We’ve all learned from you as well. After all, I never heard of a salad party with associated chiggers before I met you. Hang in there…

Leave a Reply

