8-31-10 Tuesday

Status: 8.75/10. A good day.  

Events:  Got out and took Rachel to buy a laptop for high school.  Always worked on PCs but got her a Mac.  I’ll see if you can really teach an old dog some new tricks.

Comments:  A quick trip tomorrow to Hopkins for lab checks.  This should be my last week on IV antibiotics.  I have to infuse them 3 times a day, so it’ll be one less thing to worry about.  And now that my white cells are back up, it’ll be my last week on Valtrex, an anti-viral I’ve been taking to prevent the eruption of shingles. Each medication discontinuance is one step closer to getting my body back to  status quo.

Love,                                                                  

-Bruce

7 Responses to “”

  1. Bill Israel and Eileen Breslin Says:

    Closer and closer to normalcy. It’s really good to hear, Bruce – we can only imagine how good it feels to be getting better. -Bill and Eileen

  2. Hopie Says:

    Didn’t realize the heaps of Meds you have been on, I am sure you will feel even better off of so many.
    Hard to believe that skinny new born, I first saw is going to high school!
    Loving you ever, your Mom

  3. wendy Says:

    my friends love their mac’s… nice to have you up and active.. and looking forward…

  4. Beth Says:

    Hi Bruce

    Cousin Beth here in Atlanta. I finally found your blog and have been reading and catching up. What a ride you’ve had! So glad to see you are on the upswing. Its been a very long time since we’ve seen each other, yet when I read your entries, I hear your voice. And mostly, I hear your heart.

    Know that you have another person in your corner praying for you and sending you loving and healing thoughts.

    Much Love
    Beth

  5. Margot Mahoney Says:

    Bruce,
    So great to continue to read good news. It makes my day! Did you feel the positive vibes we sent as David ( yes David) and I ate our lobsters in Maine not too long ago? In fact, David was making up for lost time and in your honor managed to eat 3. Looking forward to the day when we can feast together with you and Lisa. Keep up your strength – With our beautiful 1st borns now in high school we will all need some extra strength and patience, I think! May each day be better than the last. Margot

  6. Leslie and Don Singman and Family Says:

    Yay for another good day! Leah has had a MAC computer since her Bat Mitzvah last year (her gift to herself!) and if Rachel needs any help with it, Leah is very well versed at using it and all the great features.

    Leslie

  7. mike magee Says:

    Bruce-

    Glad all is moving in the right direction. Hang in there!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

