11-23-10   Tuesday  Day +27

 Status: 8.5/10.  Made the mistake of taking a long afternoon nap yesterday, then couldn’t fall asleep at bedtime.  But it was made up for by great lab reports.  Everything is increasing, even my hematocrit despite having about 20 cc of blood drawn from me each day.

Events:  Another simple day in IPOP except for some more nasopharyngeal cultures to make sure I’ve cleared my cold.  Not as bad as last time since I knew what to expect.

Comments:   My brother Hank is in town, and he’ll give Lisa a break this weekend and become my caregiver.  She deserves much more than a break for what she’s done.

Enjoy the holidays,

Love,

-Bruce

9 Responses to “”

  1. wendy Says:

    Hank’s a great caregiver…you’re lucky in many ways..

  2. Hopie Says:

    Yeah I’m the first! Glad Hankus can spell LIsa, she deseves a lil off time. What a gal she is. As I’ve said before, I am so lucky you got her. How wonderful your Labs are climbing , climbing! xxxooo

  3. Reggie & Fred Says:

    The “Southern Starks” will be giving thanks for your continuing recovery, Bruce. Counting the days till your out of your corporate digs and home!

    We love you and will be thinking of all of you this weekend!

    Reggie & Fred

  4. Susan Says:

    I am so glad to read your progress. I will be thinking of you- and hope you and family have a wonderful weekend…
    Susie

  5. Andie Levinson Mendelson Says:

    So glad you are feeling better. Enjoy your weekend with Hank. Hugs…

  6. Wendy and Jay Says:

    So wonderful to read of all the progress you are making, Bruce. We are counting the days until summer and the possibility that we will see you in Aspen! 🙂
    Have a wonderful, relaxing, Thanksgiving
    Love, Wendy, Jay and the 3 J’s

  7. Debbie Blum Says:

    Dear Bruce,

    I am loving all this wonderful news. We all have so much to be thankful for this season. My very best wishes to you and your family for a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Love,
    Debbie

  8. Michael & Greta Says:

    Great news. We have so much to be thankful for during this holiday season. Much love to you, Lisa, Rachel & Ethan!

  9. joel steinberg Says:

    Have a great Thanksgiving. Your news is uplifting. Joel and Margaret S.

Leave a Reply

